Aphex Twin: selected ambient works 85-92

Aphex Twin selected ambient works 85-92 Music
by Aphex Twin

-------Watch Music Video Here------

Music Comments & Discussion (2)

intelligent piece of music
Love it!

A little off the wall but genius
Post Comment - Let others know what you think about this Music

About this Music

Originally released in 1992 and now digitally remastered and available once again for the first time in 10 years is APHEX TWIN's seminal 'Selected Ambient Works 85-92'. Exploring the experimental possibilities inherent in acid and ambience, the two major influences on home-listening techno during the late '80s and early 90's, Richard D. James' recordings as Aphex Twin brought him more critical praise than any other electronic artist during the 1990s. Since making these early recordings originally released by R&S Records in 1993 (some allegedly and mind blowingly at the age of 14!), Richard James AKA Aphex Twin, has become synonymous with the finest in modern electronic music. Selected Ambient Works 85-92 reveals no influences and sounds unlike anything that preceded it, due in large part to the effects James managed to wrangle from his supply of home-manufactured contraptions.

Report Abuse for this page, if inappropiate

Stats for this Music

by Unknown
Jun 12, 2013
Last Viewed: Dec 10
Last Commented: Apr 2014
Last Liked: Dec 2014

Add to Your Profile

Share this Music

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience possible on our website. Read Our Privacy Policy Here