Post a Comment »

aScottishGuy82 Profile Review

Profile Reviews » aScottishGuy82 Profile Review
aScottishGuy82 Review Details
aScottishGuy82
aScottishGuy82
Croydon, Surrey, England UK

just trying to make myself visible...

let me know what you think of my profile...
Oct 16, 2013 2:40 PM CST
snapshot of aScottishGuy82's profile - use scrollbar to view
may 2013 lanzarotemay 2013 lanzarote
  • may 2013 lanzarote
  • niece, nephew, & mum 04122013
  • me
  • aScottishGuy82
  • aScottishGuy82
  • busted my arm
  • getting a haircut
  • drunk
About me and who I'm looking for
About me: please don't message me just saying "Hi"... if you've read my profile you should be able to say something more than that... give me something to work with... (also it'll help me weed out the scammers)

introverted & cautious (when i'm not being a thoughtless extrovert)
on welfare & taking meds for anxiety.
(i'm a real catch)

not the most exciting person in the world, i spend my days browsing the net, drinking, & watching movies.



if i show up on WVM it's probably because i found your pic attractive/interesting (/i liked your boobs laugh)
or maybe i was just curious.
i hope you're braver than me & initiate contact as i'm usually too insecure to.

my girlfriend left me in 2006. we'd been together 7yrs. she was my 1st, but not my only gf (we had breaks inbetween).
i stopped hanging out with my "friends" around the same time (i got tired of trying to be someone i'm not) & since then i've spent the last few years in isolation, turning to the internet where i could be somewhat anonymous & with that anonymity be more honest about myself.

"Man is least himself when he talks in his own person. Give him a mask, and he will tell you the truth." - Oscar Wilde

asides from all this seriousness i love comedy, in movies & stand up. some of the books i like are biographies of comedians... i believe that in every great comedian there is a profound awareness & with that awareness... sadness.
(some of my favorite dramatic actors are/have also been comedians)

i like:

music


movies




I love animals.
(Meet Mister Kitty)



my youtube channel


my okcupid profile


pinterest


"Artists use lies to tell the truth" - Alan Moore

I'm looking for: Someone i feel comfortable around. Someone calm, patient, & intelligent.

must LOVE The Simpsons!

"There are many here among us who feel that life is but a joke
But you and I, we've been through that and this is not our fate
So let us not talk falsely now, the hour is getting late" - Bob Dylan

"Of the demonstrably wise there are but two: those who commit suicide, and those who keep their reasoning faculties atrophied with drink." - Mark Twain

"I'd rather have a bottle in front of me, than a frontal lobotomy." - Dorothy Parker

"One person's curiousity is another's heresy" - Derren Brown

"Constant, abrasive irritation produces the pearl: it is a disease of the oyster. Similarly, the artist is a disease of society." - Kenneth Tynan

"The word's supression gives it the power, the violence, the viciousness." - Lenny Bruce on the "N-Word"

"No-one stalks me so i drink" - Vanilla Sky

"We're busy doing nothing, working the whole day through,
trying to find lots of things not to do.
We're busy going nowhere, isn't it such a crime?
we'd like to be unhappy but we never do have the time." - Busy doing nothing

"Life is a tragedy up close & a comedy from afar" - Charlie Chaplin

"Study the science of art. Study the art of science.
Learn to see that everything connects to everything else" - Leonardo Da Vinci

"I heard a joke once: Man goes to doctor. Says he's depressed. Says life is harsh and cruel. Says he feels all alone in a threatening world. Doctor says, "Treatment is simple. The great clown Pagliacci is in town tonight. Go see him. That should pick you up." Man bursts into tears. Says, "But doctor... I am Pagliacci." Good joke. Everybody laugh. Roll on snare drum. Curtains." - Rorschach, Watchmen

"God is consciousness.. and we are all god, trying to realize our full potential" - Bill Hicks



my blogs

aScottishGuy82

“It is no measure of health to be well adjusted to a profoundly sick society.” - J. Krishnamurti
I am a:
36 yr-old man
Seeking:
seeking woman, 25-40
Location:
Croydon, Surrey, England, UK, Western Europe
Last Online:
Apr 6
Height:
6' 2"  (188 cm)
Body Type:
Few extra pounds
Hair Color:
Red
Eye Color:
Gray
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Scots-Irish
Education:
Some College
Learned very little from school. Spent my time playing soccer, cutting classes, & fantasizing about girls.
Religion:
Agnostic
looking to bridge the gap between science & spirituality
Occupation:
Student
Happily unemployed. I spend my days following my own curiousities
Income:
Less than $25,000
Smokes:
Never
Drinks:
Regularly
Marital Status:
Never Married
Has Kids:
No
Wants Kids:
Not Sure
Looking for:
Long-term Dating
Sign:
Pisces Pisces
My Match Info
Seeking:
seeking woman, 25-40
Located:
Anywhere
Height:
Any
Body Type:
Any
Hair:
Any
Eyes:
Any
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian, Hispanic/Latino, Asian, Native American, Pacific Islander, Mixed Race
Education:
Any
Religion:
Atheist, Agnostic, Buddhist/Taoist, Hindu, New Age, Non-religious, Spiritual but not religious, Other Religion
Occupation:
Any
Income:
Any
Smokes:
Any
Drinks:
Any
Marital Status:
Any
Has kids:
Any
Wants kids:
Any
aScottishGuy82 appears on 11 favorites lists and has been viewed 33,291 times
Profile Reviews & Comments for aScottishGuy82
aScottishGuy82
aScottishGuy82
Croydon, Surrey, England UK
bump!

wave
Oct 22, 2013 11:27 AM CST
MADDOG69
MADDOG69
Dublin, Ireland
free bump. cool
Oct 22, 2013 1:11 PM CST
aScottishGuy82
aScottishGuy82
Croydon, Surrey, England UK
haahah, thanks for the bump maddog laugh
Oct 27, 2013 8:56 PM CST
aScottishGuy82
aScottishGuy82
Croydon, Surrey, England UK
me again

wave
Oct 31, 2013 6:16 PM CST

Stats for this Profile Review

424 Views
Created: Oct 16, 2013
Last Viewed: Apr 29
Last Commented: Oct 2013
shadowmarquez1: "Fun quiz!"(meet us in the quizzes)