1maggiemgil: Two lost souls swimming in a fishbowl, year after year........

  • 1maggiemgil
  • 1maggiemgil
  • 1maggiemgil
  • 1maggiemgil
  • 1maggiemgil
  • 1maggiemgil
  • 1maggiemgil
  • This bear stays on my shore every fall Such a beautiful beast
Like Me
Favorite Me

My Details

More About Me

If you are involved with religion, politics or conspiracy theories of any type, I am not the one for you.

I am intelligent, confident, creative, hard working, stubborn, quirky and too reclusive. I have started working on that recently, making some positive changes.

I own a little house along the Kettle river that I share with my elderly cat. I am talented at training animals and birds, used to save wild birds as a hobby for a dozen years. My cat can sit, lay down or sit up, and when I tell her it is time, she goes to the door to go outside. I love solitude, enjoy my own company and never get bored but I would love to find some males for friendship and occasional companionship. I have three children I love dearly and four wonderful grandchildren who are great motivation for me.

My adventures are sadly limited by health. Born with scoliosis, I have psoriatic arthritis, fibromylagia and other conditions that cause chronic pain. I got a new hip in late January and did very well! Cannabis keeps me going, as it has for almost half a century.

I still cook and bake everything from scratch, many different vegetarian and vegan foods from a few different ethnic groups. I am in the midst of a horrible flare of the psoriatic arthritis so I am going to take the year off canning tomatoes and will make salsa to freeze instead of canning. I am a stubborn soul, last year I grew over 100 lbs. garlic, this year over 60. I still have half of it hanging, will be trimming again this weekend. I will dry most of this for storage again,as I did last year. Some year I won't be able to grow a garden but I will still have garlic in my hoard.

INTJ personality type. In Chinese astrology, I am a pig.

I like classic rock, blues, metal, folk, oldies, some old country but no modern country, gospel, opera or rap.

More About my Match

My match will be from Canada, will NOT BE IN THE MILITARY, will be close to my own age or older, and we will share some common interests.

Ethnicity

I have Russian and Ukrainian heritage, my grandparents came to Canada with the Doukhobors who migrated to Canada. I love cooking the traditional foods, am well known for my borscht.

Occupation

I am on a disability income but keep as active as possible.

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »