Aenid37: Intelligent Extrovert seeking companion

Aenid37
Like Me
Favorite Me

My Details

More About Me

I am currently in recovery, soon to be 2 yrs sober. This is my primary focus. I have just stepped off a four year long relationship that ended badly, and I was previously married for 27 years. So at this point I am only looking for a companion to hang out with, nothing intimate. I will also be moving next year so I don't want to either entangle myself, nor mislead anyone.
I am an actor in several community theaters in the area, and a professional singer for 40 years, so I am most comfortable on stage. I prefer dance heavy musicals. I can make friends immediately in a crowd of strangers because I am both caring and genuine. Ask literally anyone whose ever encountered me. My primary ethic is humanism. I already care about you because you are a human being. If we are friends then I care more. Those are the only two possible categories.
I come from a troubled and lacking past. Because I have escaped that I feel compelled to help others escape, or at least assuage their immediate needs as I am able. If you have asked me for help, and I am capable of helping you I will. No exceptions. To that end volunteerism is very important to me. I volunteer weekly at the local food bank because alleviating hunger is a primary concern of mine.

More About my Match

Right now I'm simply looking for a friend to go out with, talk with, spend time with. I am a cyclist so if you have your own bike that would be awesome. My knees won't let me run though. You need to be comfortable with yourself. If I can help with that, I will. You need to be self sufficient, but I'd be happy to pay for a dinner or two. Think of me as a friend, a stepping stone because I won't be around NE Ohio for long.
If there is a movie you'd like to see, or a concert, or a ballet, or you just want to ride in the park - give me a shout. If you are looking for your next lover/spouse, please look elsewhere. I am not the one for you. I am just here to help, and to have some fun before I move to Seattle.

Ethnicity

Born and raised in NE Ohio. I have also lived in Chicago and Seattle. I will be returning to Seattle next year.

Education

I have a bachelor of science in Chemistry and a Masters in Computer Science.

Religion

I believe in a higher power but I find all forms of organized religion anathema.

Occupation

I work on the network for a bank. I'm the router/switch guy. I am a CCIE if you happen to know what that is. There are very few of us in the world that have that particular certification. I work from home, since I can and have literally done my w

Tags

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »