AliceinFrance

I like a laugh, good food, nice clothes and not taking life too seriously.
  • 63 yr-old woman seeking man, 60-69
  • Néré, Poitou-Charentes, France, Western Europe
  • 7 hrs ago
  • 5' 1"  (155 cm)
  • Slim/Slender
  • Auburn
  • Green
  • White/Caucasian
  • Associate Degree
  • Non-religious
  • Administrative/Secretarial
  • ---
  • Never
  • Socially
  • Widowed
  • No
  • No, but welcome yours
  • Virgo Virgo

Match Details

  • Man | 60-69 yrs
  • Friends/Hang Out

More About Me

I am recently widowed, and trying to rebuild my life. Looking for friendship, nothing more.

I like eating out, exploring new places, art galleries, museums, gardens, just sitting in a café watching the world go by.

I like clothes and am interested in fashion and interior design. Not an airhead, dislike bigotry in every form. Love Italy. Favourite place in the UK is probably Rye or Sissinghurst.

Love shopping, but happy to do it on my own, I know it's not for everyone. Not remotely interested in sport, but no objections to other people taking part/watching it.

Favourite TV programmes: Gogglebox/Eastenders/Peaky Blinders/Sopranos anything with a good plot or that makes me laugh really.

Favourite authors: JD Salinger, Harper Lee, John Steinbeck, Alice Walker

Favourite films: anything by Woody Allen, same criteria as TV

Like music, particularly Tamla Motown and Soul with a penchant for Country. Looking forward to seeing Santana (had to correct that from Santa!!) in Cognac this year.

Love Christmas and believe you can never have too many sparkly things on a tree.

I am independent, stubborn but good company (at least I like to think so), rarely lose my temper, hate poor customer service, with a deep and abiding hatred of banks. Rubbish driver but am trying to improve.

Fluent in French. Lived in France since 1993, used to run gites but sold them 12 years ago and now translate from French to English.

I have a cat and a Boston terrier who keep me sane.

More about my Match

Someone who likes eating out, wearing nice clothes and having a laugh, but is just as happy in jeans messing about at home. Tolerant of others, even-tempered, healthy and preferably a bit of a lefty politically speaking!

Occupation

I'm a translator/proofreader, working online, so I pretty much choose my own hours.

Similar Members

ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »
Alex7: "Song in My Heart ... "(meet us in the ecards)