APP_TRAIL: Mountain and nature loving hiker

APP_TRAIL Photos
  • APP_TRAIL
  • APP_TRAIL
  • APP_TRAIL
Like Me
Favorite Me

My Details

More About Me

I am a part time artist and I like to explore nature and old archaeological sites in Britain and Ireland to photograph for my artistic concepts. I have a college degree in Art, another in History, and a Master's Degree in Geography.

I am intensely curious about other cultures and different types of landscapes and I love to hike and sometimes backpack in various mountain locations such as the Appalachians, Rockies, and mountains in Scotland and Ireland (I have hiked 800 miles of the 2100 mile Appalachian Trail and hiked up to "highest points" in 41 US states and several in Europe).

More about my Match

A good match is someone emotionally stable and caring, very open and communicative, very curious and loves to "explore", hike, and visit nature. Also someone who is interested in exploring historic sites, archaeological sites, etc. and visiting art museums and other cultural locations. Outward appearance isn't terribly important appearance is not the foundation of a relationship; it is emotional compatibility and common interests.

Education

BFA Fine Arts BA History MS Geography

Religion

Roman Catholic background

Occupation

I am a part time Artist living in Nashville (primary medium is colored pencils and watercolor right now), but my full time "Bread and Butter" day job is working in the IT Department at Tennessee Dept. of Transportation in Nashville (Geographic Infor

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »