BenjaminRose: Please, no one under 39. Thanks. Conversation, dining, wine, museums, art, dancing, theater, travel.

My Details

More About Me

I live in Texas, retired, single (widower). Multiple university degrees. My favorite activities are theater, arts, museums, dining out, good wine, dancing, some sports (football and soccer) and especially travel. I have traveled to Europe,(Spain, Italy, Greece and Turkey, and have cruised the Mediterranean a couple of times, but I still need to visit the north of Europe after having been in Paris.) The bucket list includes Germany, Prague, Budapest and a cruise on the river, I would need a guide, or at least a companion to get lost with. I have also been to Japan, Korea, Hong Kong, the Philippines, Vietnam and Thailand. And on the American side of places, Canada, the USA of course, the Caribbean, Mexico, Central and South America (Brazil, Venezuela and Colombia), I like to go out to dinner, and I do not have a particular food that is a favorite, just good food, I am a fan of a good red wine, national or European, but over there, even the table wines in the restaurants are good, I have visited the main museums of Madrid (Prada), Rome (including the Vatican), Florence, Venice, Paris (the Louvre is wonderful) and not only enjoy looking at art but also painting landscapes myself. I used to love dancing (I had learned the ballroom many years ago, but I had forgotten most of it) due to the loss of a dance partner, so I have been relegated to slow dances at weddings, etc. It's not like I go to many of those. I'm waiting for my grandchildren to start getting married so I can put on my dancing shoes again. I do not like clubs very much because music in general tends to be too loud.

More About my Match

I am looking for someone who is intelligent, enjoys some activities similar to those I like, be a companion for dinner, lunch, travel, snuggle in front of the fireplace, be my friend, a shoulder to cry sometimes, or someone who needs a shoulder to cry on themselves, and a lover. Interested? My ideal would be to have a long-term intimate relationship. I would like to live in the United States but I am open to relocation. Age is no barrier. Be my princess so I can make you a queen.

Ethnicity

White/Caucasian - Northern European Heritage, Lithuanian, German and Irish.

Education

Stonehill College - BSBA Business Administration, Babson College - MBA, MOB

Religion

Catholic, practicing but not overly religious, and I accept all religions equally.

Occupation

I am retired and spend my free time painting or reading or traveling.

Posts made by BenjaminRose

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »