BestBirdLady: Don't just look at the photos! Read the whole profile! Tampa Bay, Florida area only, please!

Taken April 2013
Taken April 2013
  • Taken April 2013
  • My best boy, Doodle!
  • Out for a walk at the park!
  • Taken April 2013
  • BestBirdLady
Like Me
Favorite Me

My Details

More About Me

I am a kind, & caring woman with a generous heart & a great sense of humor. I love to laugh & am looking for a man to smile on! I love to cook all kinds of foods, especially in a kitchen with that "certain someone"!

I enjoy most types of music from rock/pop to classical, but I just can't seem to get into Rap/Hip Hop.I'm not really into sports, but it's okay if you are. I'll watch or go to a game with you if you don't mind me asking you to explain what's what during the game. I do catch on very quickly! Lol!

I have a brain & I know how to use it! I am articulate & a good conversationalist, but I also am a very good listener. I will always "hear" you! I am fiercely loyal & always true to those who are in my "inner circle". I am extremely honest. I am not into "drama or lies". Been there, didn't like it, now I'm grown, don't want it! (Ya' know what I mean?). I like animals, but not big on reptiles or insects. I raise Parrots for the Pet Industry & to save enered species.

While I can appreciate someone who is "physically fit", if you are looking for someone sleek & trim to go jogging with, then skip over to the next "match"! But if you are looking for someone who is intelligent (not to the point of geeky), has a sense of humor, loves to listen to music, knows her way around the kitchen, loves the simple things in life & who looks like the majority of America-on the "few pounds heavier" side (I call voluptuous!) -then check me out! I am a good person, comfortable in my own skin, having grown out of the "drama stage of life". As for the "physically fit" part, I bet I can keep up with you in most things, maybe even go past you!

I am ready for my life's next great adventure! I am looking for a man who will be my best friend, companion, confidante & great love to go with me on that adventure!
Is it you?

More about my Match

a man who doesn't care about body types, but looks for the person inside. His age will fall into the 48-60 year old age bracket. He will be at least 5'8" tall, so that I can still wear heels! He will definitely be single! This means not separated because that is the same as being married! He will be kind, caring, courteous & respectful, with a sense of humor. He will be a gentleman with good manners & hygiene. He will not be judgmental or mean. He will not have violent tendencies! He will not be a couch potato, but will not be a gym addict, either! I am looking for a man who knows how to hold his own in a conversation, listening & actually "hearing", too. He won't mind an S-M-A-R-T woman, nor will he feel intimidated by one. He will be emotionally stable with no baggage or drama from a previous life. He will be financially stable & able to pay his own bills, with a little leftover to play with for simple things. He will understand that I will not support him monetarily. He will be a little "handy" & mechanically inclined. He will like animals, but NOT be an Animal Rights Activist! He will respect my right to be a farmer!

My ideal man will not be a sports junkie, be afixiated on his motorcycle, or be addicted to catching the biggest fish in the ocean! He, also, will not be a smoker of any kind, legal or otherwise! He won't drink to excess, either.

My ideal man will be my best friend, confidante & love of my life. He will know that friendship is the foundation of any relationship, that we need to like each other before love can grow. He understands that love is not just about sex, but so much more! He will care about how I feel & how my day went. He will be compassionate, as well as passionate.

Are you my ideal match? Would you invest the time to find out? True love is worth the effort! Are you ready for true love, not just sex, always & forever? I am!

Ethnicity

I come from Hungarian Gypsy heritage. Only hearty peasant stock in my history!

Education

Retired Professional Photographer now I am an Aviantarian specializing in Psittacines. I have a degree in Photography & I am a Certified Avian Specialist, as well.

Occupation

Professional Aviantarian specializing in Psittacines

Match Details

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »
Zeebugman: "Too Honest?"(meet us in the profile reviews)
 
We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience possible on our website. Read Our Privacy Policy Here