bicycle42: New to the Tucson area

  • 2019
  • bicycle42
  • bicycle42
  • bicycle42
Like Me
Favorite Me

My Details

More About Me

Just moved to the area , never been here, don't know anyone here. Then why you ask? Well....
Have lived in many places over the years: Costa Rica '95 - 2015, southern California, New England, Sint Maarten '75 & '76, childhood in a suburb of New York ... There is more but here I am now. So where do I call home? That is yet to be determined, meaning that, hopefully, will result from establishing a real partnership. Not much baggage if you don't count the bags under my eyes. Bicycles have been a big part of my life, and can walk for hours too. Still ride often, do most of my grocery shopping that way, but not doing the long miles of past years. I am a competent mechanic, had a bicycle repair shop in Costa Rica and found making junk bikes work very rewarding. BTW, not a golfer. Enjoy cooking, dry red wines, one or two beers is enough. I stay fit, although just recently went through a serious but short lived illness and thankfully had a quick and complete recovery. Don't want to do that again. Humor and music have been the most consistent parts of my life

More About my Match

Someone that is creative in their everyday life, in relatively good health, can be independent, a sense of humor and affectionate.


I used to travel internationally and loved the diversity, still do.


Not religious, non practicing Jewish family back round, but my formative years were in a suburb of NYC, so I got it culturally.


retired/ investing

Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »