BigGrizzlyBear - A Good and Honest Man

My Details

  • I am
    65 yr-old man seeking woman, 26-55
  • Located in
    Calliham, Texas, USA
  • Last online
    Apr 2015
  • Height
    5' 11"  (180 cm)
  • Body Type
    Husky
  • Hair Color
    Light Brown
  • Eye Color
    Hazel
  • Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian
  • Education
    PhD/Post Doctoral
  • Religion
    Spiritual but not religious
  • Occupation
    Executive/Management
  • Income
    ---
  • Smokes
    Never
  • Drinks
    Socially
  • Marital Status
    Divorced
  • Has kids
    Yes, they don't live with me
  • Wants kids
    No, but welcome yours
  • Sign
    Sagittarius Sagittarius

Match Details

  • Seeking
    Woman | 26-55 yrs
  • For
    Long-term Dating

More About Me

I am most happy when I am above 6000 ft. in elevation and West of the Continental Divide, an area that covers some of the most beautiful land in the Americas , such as, San Juan National Forest, Sequoia National Park, Sierra National Forest, Rocky Mountain National Park, Yosemite National Park, Yellowstone National Park just to name a few.

In saying this I enjoy, camping, 4 wheeling, some hunting (not a trophy hunter), cross country skiing, Campfires with good friends and good Wine, exploring old historical sites, Photography, hiking and backpacking, Hot springs along with many other things that come with the outdoors and nature.

Yes, there are many other areas and things that I like such as SCUBA Diving, Pacific Ocean Beaches, good books, good wine, BBQ,s with Friends, Volunteering where I can Help others, Dancing, concerts and good music, Slow Down Days with a loving companion, Learning and Teaching, and Native America Silver and Turquoise Jewelry.

My profile gives you an overview of who I am and what I like, but when you have put as many years behind you there is a lot that cannot be said in a short profile so here goes: I like good company around a campfire or fireplace with a good wine, Leaves turning in the fall, High mountain peaks and the smell of a pine forest, crashing waves of the pacific ocean, scuba diving in a school of fish, down days with a loving companion, natural beauty of our National Parks and Forests, the smile on the face of my companion as we explore and share natures beauty together

I have traveled in the US, Philippines, Mexico, Canada and some of Europe, and still have many places that I want to see and explore with a companion to share with and make new memories together. My values and ideals are western, yet I am open minded and try to look at both sides before making up my mind, I am Honest, loyal, passionate, kind and respectful.

More about my Match

I am Looking for a truefully honest companion who wants to explore the southwest and other places beauty in the nation or if possible the world. I enjoy long slow days and traveling in areas of great beauty. As I am starting over I would like a companion who would like to make new memories with.

As I recover from my divorce and rebuild my life and goals I would like to have a lifelong companion who has the same love for nature and is willing to take the less traveled back roads, not materialistic, and willing to make new memories as we grow together along the way.

You will find that I am caring, loving, respectful, attentive, a big man with a good heart that can give love as well as receive and protect the love given him. If any of this makes sense to you, please email me so we can start a conversation that could lead step by step to a real relationship.

Occupation

Senior Environmental Health and Safety Manager/Consultant

Similar Members

ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »