cannondalian: I am living in the New Zealand and have two grown up daughters and four grand children.

February 2022online today!
February 2022
  • February 2022
  • December 2021
  • cannondalian
  • cannondalian
  • cannondalian
  • Cycling in 34 degrees on the heather fields in Holland 2018
  • Just made it to the top of Col de Madelaine
  • Kissing the ice cream in Budapest 2007
Like Me
Favorite Me

My Details

More About Me

Who am I?
This is difficult.
It is very difficult to write about yourself and I am sure it will be a long one.
I am a retired 77 year young man who is into traveling as much as possible.
I do have my own camper in Holland and also in New Zealand, where I have my own ( mortgage free) property.
Since I am traveling on a Dutch passport, I am allowed to stay in Europe as long as I like.
Hence I stay in Europe 5-6 months at a time and travelwherever I am allowed to go.( the scamdemic might prevent certain reagions).
I prefer to go into the French Alps, because there are areas so beautifull, not real anymore.
While driving from one place to another , I always avoid high ways.
Always find free places to stay and always find the nice coffee and beer outlets.
This year, I only stay on 2 star campings. So I always have a shower after a sweaty cycle ride.
The drive per day is usual not more than 150km, I am NOT in a hurry to get anywhere.
The countries i have been so far are, Holland, Belgium, France, Spain, Portugal and before I had a camper also Eastern Europe on the bike.
I do like differend sports as long as they are not violent.
I never played in a team and am not competetive at all.
I enjoy life.

More About my Match

Who am I looking for?
Again, a difficult question


You are hopefully close to your retirement age. so traveling does not interfere with anything. As long as your family ( children and grand children can be missed for extended times) I happen to have a motor home in Holland as well as in NZ.

It would also be nice if you are into cycling ( electric or non electric. I call both cycling).

I have participated a few times in the one kilometer nude swim in Sidney, Now already 5-6 years ago.

If you do like gardening, fine, my garden is mainly concrete.
I did have 800m2 weeds to mow every now and then, so I moved to a smaller property to get rid of all the weeds. And enjoy the sea views to the East and Mountain range views to the West.
Of course, I know that I am crazy with weekends of 7 days all year round.
Of course, you do have an urge to go seeing new areas.???


Only write me if you think that I am crazy/adventurous enough and have a photo on your description

Ethnicity

Born in Holland and emigrated to NZ in 1984 at the age of 39.

Education

I graduated in Holland as a medical laboratory technician, became a high school teacher a little later in life. Emigrated to NZ to become a musical instrument repairer and piano tuner until I retired. Still doing the odd job.

Religion

Takes too much of my spare time and since there are too many different denomination I wouldn't be able to make a choice.

Occupation

I am retired ( tired again, i call it) and was a musical instrument repair person, specialized in Piano. I don't play those things. I play Clarinet, Saxophone and Ukelele.

Match Details

Posts made by cannondalian

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »