chaosmagus: It's Time

  • chaosmagus
  • chaosmagus
  • chaosmagus
  • chaosmagus
  • chaosmagus
  • chaosmagus
  • chaosmagus
Like Me
Favorite Me

My Details

More About Me

I’m into health, gardening, clean food and water. The exercise I do most is weights 4 times a week, but when the weather is nice, I get out for walks on the non-weight days. I’ve grown a small garden for the past 15 years and would like to find a different type of property that would support a larger version of that. My ideal living space is an old stone house at the edge of a forest. Of course, if I happened to come across a beach house overlooking the ocean, I’d happily ditch the forest idea. Saturday morning farmer's markets and good coffee – I can’t live without ‘em! My favourite time of year is Fall and the Harvest, though Summer comes in at a very close second.

I’m really into writing & calligraphy and I keep a daily journal. Drop me off in a [the British] museum in the Illuminated Manuscripts section and you won’t see me for a month!

Photography is my longest standing hobby since childhood. I will often just throw the camera in the car and drive until something strikes my fancy, especially in the Fall.

I love travel & exploring new places that I've never been to (unless it's the beach, then you won't get me off the beach! I’m a beach bum). Travel is the best education. Favourite destinations are the Caribbean, Germany, Austria, and the UK. I don’t really have a “to do” list, I have a "to go" list.

I like thunderstorms, lightning, that very distinct feel in the air after a wicked thunderstorm, starry nights, long drives, the ocean and generally being around water, lounging around with a nice glass of red wine, and the list just goes on and on.

I have a very magical spiritual worldview. I’m not a mainstream person. I don’t watch the news. I do a lot of reading and keeping up with what's going on in the world, just not from mainstream sources. I'm into deep, meaningful conversations. No topic is off limits. I am more of an animist and getting away from this sciency, techno mentality that the world is drowning in is high on my list.

More about my Match

I’m looking, first, for my best friend. We should be able to talk about anything. Open-mindedness is a must. I’m looking for someone who wants to share life together - travel, cook, read, talk, hang at the beach, or just be lazy. We must connect energetically – you know, like when you walk into a room with a bunch of strangers and you just sort of gravitate to one or a few people that feel right. I’m also looking for someone who appreciates beauty and enjoys the finer things that life has to offer.

Occupation

I am a Component Engineer, which is a niche of Electrical Engineering. I work in the Railway Signaling industry. I'm part of a team that designs and builds signaling equipment for Urban Rail (people movers).

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »
"Which hobby is right for you? Quiz"(meet us in the quizzes)
 
We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience possible on our website. Read Our Privacy Policy Here