Crunchy65

I am who I am... Look forward to every new day's challenges... Open to new learnings and change.
  • 52 yr-old man seeking woman, 35-50
  • Warkworth, Auckland, New Zealand, Australia/Oceania
  • May 15
  • 6' 2"  (188 cm)
  • Toned & Firm
  • Dark Blonde
  • Blue
  • White/Caucasian
  • Some College
  • Non-religious
  • Technical / Science / Engineering
  • ---
  • Never
  • Rarely
  • Divorced
  • No
  • No, been there-done that
  • Libra Libra

Match Details

  • Woman | 35-50 yrs
  • Anywhere
  • Long-term Dating
  • White/Caucasian, Black/African, Hispanic/Latino, Asian, Native American, Middle Eastern, East Indian, Mixed Race
  • Never
  • Never, Rarely, Occasionally, Socially
  • Yes, they live with me sometimes | Yes, they don't live with me | Yes, they are far away | Yes, they are over 18

More About Me

Practical hands-on sort of person, give most things a go. Like peace and quiet for the most part but enjoy listening to my music when I'm in the car, on my own, on a road-trip. Active, very seldom idle, always something to do, but take time out for time each day for a Sudoku puzzle or a crossword. Enjoy walking at present, aiming to get back to previous levels of fitness that include running around a field playing some social soccer, as well as badminton and volleyball. At the end of the day, enjoy relaxing with a bit of T.V. or spend some time in the garden. I enjoy learning new skills, I read a little fiction but mostly read non-fiction. I've spent a good part of my life living alone and as such tend to be a little independent with my cooking and cleaning habits. Cleaning for me is like gardening, I find it relaxes the mind and releases stress. I believe in chivalry, and intimacy for me requires mutual feelings, not into sex for the sake of the act of sex, does nothing for me. I am affectionate and enjoy hugs & cuddles however, romance is something of an ongoing learning curve for me, I didn't witness much of this in my formative years but I'm aware and open to change... I do know how to buy flowers however. I don't tolerate fools well and try to avoid them... (just thought I'd throw that in there). I enjoy dancing, mainly Rock 'n' Roll, but to a Country Rock song... could write a story but I need to leave some room for discovery. This crowd have just e-mailed me to tell me I signed up but did not complete my profile... I'm sorry, I can only do 25 words per minute.

More about my Match

Hmm... Bit like a shopping list... This would be someone I find attractive on Spiritual, Physical and Emotional levels at a minimum, this can't be seen in a photo but that's a good starting point. I do favour brunettes of smaller stature, I like a woman to look like a woman, and have airs of femininity about her. I'm attracted to nice bright colours that fit and accentuate, not into drab, loose, baggy grey or black clothing, sweat clothes etc. Looking for someone to walk or run around with, have some fun, enjoy life and company... or just enjoy some quiet time in the garden getting our hands a little soiled. Some dancing would be a plus but not a necessity. Someone to snuggle up with on the couch and watch a movie... Too many variables, it's actually really simple, if it looks, smells, tastes, sounds right and feels right it probably is going in the right direction. Describe your ideal match? An attractive woman. It'd be nice to be able to connect on a conversational level too, I'm not beyond sitting and chatting for hours on end with the right person.

Ethnicity

NZ European - Several generations

Education

Tertiary/Trade qualification Some Uni papers of particular interest to expand knowledge.

Religion

Self-belief, have faith in myself and my own capabilities. Belief that one day mankind will work it out and understand.

Occupation

Presently developing online businesses, reinventing myself, learning online marketing. I've previously worked in Electronic & Mechanical Engineering fields; I'm currently creating online businesses.

Similar Members

ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »
Lucifer_Magus: "Spoken Fate"(meet us in the poems)