DayNight2020: Just because my path is different doesn't mean I'm lost

  • On vacation
  • At home
  • My handmade waldorf inspired toys
  • At work
  • DayNight2020
  • DayNight2020
  • Obviously I like plants and animals and taking photos of them
Like Me
Favorite Me

My Details

More About Me

I only exchange personal contact information after a positive connection is established here.

I'm quite open with information about myself here on the profile (text and several pics) and later in communication and I expect the same from a guy. I believe this is the only way we can learn about ourselves and decide if we are interested.

About me:

As an introvert I tend to be more quiet than talkative esp. with strangers (and I always mean what I say/write), I avoid noisy and fast-paced places, appreciate meaningful conversations, have a small circle of friends, live a rich inner life, am sensitive, emphatic and reflective.

I'm a kind, trusting and positive character but I'm also smart, realistic, straightforward and don't tolerate fools.

In a way I'm conservative, with strong values and integrity, yet very open, liberal and non-conventional as I don't rely on human securities but on God and my own senses & intelligence. Am rather spiritual, but also very down-to-earth and realistic. For me quality and depth are more important than quantity and superficialty in everything.

I like to live a very simple, natural, independent, moral and healthy life away from media and main-stream identifications such as media, fashion and consumerism (I have no TV, no car, no facebook, no whatsapp…). I can use my own senses and brain to learn the truth and to know what I really need.

I often recycle things, have a good connection with plants and animals and am interested in self-sufficiant life. I own a cat .... actually, he owns me..:).

In relationships I believe in mutual openess, truth, dedication, care, respect, friendship and growth. Only this can be the basis for true love.

Hobbies: handicrafts, reading, good films, music, walking, cycling, swimming. Gardening is the latest obsession...:)

More About my Match

I'm really not looking for a prince charming, but rather a mature, warm, serious, reliable, down-to-earth, emphatic person.

Someone:
- who can relate to most things described above and who can balance and complement me in some areas;
- who is open, transparent, responsive and responsible;
- who doesn't make too quick judgements about anything but is rather open-minded, attentive and respectful;
- who is not affraid of being himself, and who can accept all sides and aspects of the woman, relationship and life, beautiful and less beautiful, who can handle all the truth, learn from it, and is free of illusions;
- who has respect and connection with God, his heart, soul and nature;
- who has been single for a while (like me), leads an authentic, independent, decent, creative life with trust and positive (yet realistic) attitude;
- who does or doesn't have children but who likes them, as well as other (young or old) people;
- who needs some meaningful, transparent and dedicated communication (first via emails) in time and faith to first gradually develop (and sustain) good mutual knowledge, trust, bond and friendship that could lead to something more serious and intimate (someone who seeks instant messaging, instant responses, instant pictures and instant relationship is most probably not for me!);
- who doesn't live too far from me to make it impossible for us to meet when the time comes (unless he wants to travel all the way to meet me);
- who will show respect and actually read my profile and only then (if he's interested) write a meaningful message of at least a few sentences and relevant to my profile text (not just pictures!).

Ethnicity

Human, European, Caucasian, Slavic, Mediterranean

Education

I'm a language teacher by profession but have worked in different areas. I have always viewed work as sth that keeps me busy and gives me some dignity..;)

Religion

Original, spiritual, mystical and practical Christianity (as opposed to traditional, institutional, theoretical and dogmatic Christianity)

Occupation

In the last 10 years I have mostly worked in the Public Works, Ljubljana.

Match Details

Tags

Posts made by DayNight2020

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »