DeuxSevres79: Blond(ish) blue eyed gentleman

September 2021
September 2021

My Details

More About Me

Hello, I was born in Kent, and lived in the UK all my working life. I have been widowed since 2011. I moved to France after I took early retirement from my full time engineering management position after falling in love with the French way of life and the French people gained by holidaying in various departments in France over many years. France reminds me of how England was in the fifties where children could play without fear of harm from strangers and people had time to stop and chat. I have travelled to the USA, Canada, Antiqua and most of Europe, and worked in Zambia, but looking for more adventures. I enjoy going to art galleries - especially Musee d'Orsey in Paris for the impressionists, and works by Graham Clarke and Camille Faure adorn my wall. I enjoy all types of music - with the exception of rap and some heavy metal - and enjoy going to live concerts. I aim to go to Maastricht to watch an Andre Rieu concert when Covid-19 allows. I collect antiques and enjoy browsing antique shops. I am a very active retiree enjoying socialising with both French people and the expat community. I also enjoy foreign travel, pub quizzes, both participating and organizing, walking, good wine and good food, including cooking for friends and them cooking for me. I am fit and healthy and, I am told, look and behave like someone 10 years younger. If I say so myself I have a wicked sense of humour but also have a serious side. I cannot stand these so called "stand-up comics" who rely on vulgerarity for laughs. Give me Morecombe and Wise,The Two Ronnies, Victoria Wood or Only Fools and Horses any day. That said maybe I'm old fashioned - so be it! I do not have tattoos and have no intension of getting any. I have never smoked and never will.

More About my Match

I'm looking for an articulate,intelligent English speaking and honest lady with a good sense of humour to spend the second half of my life with. She should have similar interests to mine, likes all animals, especially dogs, enjoys cooking, who can enjoy socializing and who could equally be at ease just sitting and relaxing watching the tv or reading in front of a blazing log fire. IMPORTANT : Must be a non-smoker. I am not looking for a stick insect or a girl young enough to be my grand-daughter.

Occupation

Retired Engineering Manager.

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »