DuGuesclin: Looking to explore a relationship in depth.

DuGuesclin Photos
  • DuGuesclin
  • DuGuesclin
  • DuGuesclin
Like Me
Favorite Me

My Details

More About Me

Have lived in different countries, speak several languages and feel at home in many, mainly European countries. Did live in India for six years. A very unique experience. Enjoy sport, play badminton regularly and am lucky enough to have good health and a relatively fit body. Am told by others that I neither look, nor act (ha, ha), my age. I get enthusiastic about many things, find the world a fascinating place and people equally fascinating. Everybody has a story to tell, including me. Sometimes my enthusiasms fade away a bit too quickly and I have difficulty in completing projects. Have not, for example, finished decorating the flat I moved into two years ago! This does not bother me as much as it did in the past. I feel more at home in the warm than the cold. I like being with one good friend although on occasions I am glad to be in a group, had a great birthday party recently with twelve around the table. I read increasingly, took a writing course recently and would like to follow up on it. I am a good listener, although I also like others to listen to me. I enjoy making speeches on appropriate occasions. I was a teacher for many years, which gave me a wonderful opportunity to hold the centre stage (not completely true). Have for many years been interested in philosophy, psychology, spirituality and firmly believe I am on this earth to find my own 'right' way. Can be a bit of a daunting search on occasions but am still hanging in there. Forever Jung might be an appropriate motto.

More about my Match

Although I struggle against judging a woman by appearances, it is important for me that, for some deep seated (chemical??) reason I feel ‘wow’ when I look at my match. This is NOT 5 ft 3inches, eyes of blue, slim legs etc…it is more the vibes she sends off, the special way she holds her head, pushes back her hair. there is no recipe...it just happens. She would be independent in many ways but also able to compromise, as I would, in the time we spend together. Interested in the world around her, politics, art, stuff. Sensual on occasions, she would be able both to lead and follow: again, as I would try to She would be complex and flexible, sometimes sweet, loving, nurturing and sometimes, aggressive, pushy and self-centred…a bit challenging in fact. I am pretty keen on the sweet, loving nurturing bit! If this all sounds like a list of demands that nobody could live up to, well above all she would I hope be able to feel good about herself. I see it as my role to support her in this, and hope she would do the same for me.

Education

Studied Latin and Greek initially at university, then took French Language and Literature

Religion

Was confirmed into the Church of England. Now have taken those bits of other religions which make sense to me: especially from Taoism, Buddhism and Hinduism. Little of my original Christianity left!

Occupation

Retired as private teacher and coach in communication. Coach one hours French a week for fun.

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »
reb56: "albert pike."(meet us in the forums)
 
We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience possible on our website. Read Our Privacy Policy Here