Flame82: Hello World!

Flame82 Photos
  • Flame82
  • Me and my father
  • Photo effects
  • Photo effects
  • Photo effects
  • Photo effects
  • Flame82
  • Flame82
Like Me
Favorite Me

My Details

More About Me

I think it's best to just be honest. I am someone who rarely goes out and so I don't meet many people. When I do go out it's usually just to the local for a couple of beers. Too many people can overwhelm me. I love talking with open minded people though I am easily irritated by angry/intense conversations. I share a house with my father and have my 15 yr old nephew stay with me. My daughter is over 18 now and has her own place but we still see each other regularly. I am not stunningly beautiful or successful or anything along similar lines. I am better at writing than I am at speaking. I can be far too honest and I'm usually inhibited or not enough so. I am someone with no future plans to live with someone or have children. I appreciate art, music and poetry. I appreciate people who love what they do no matter how much it seems trivial. I write lyrics like there's no tomorrow, definitely not hits but it helps me get things off of my chest. I often tell half a story for fear that I might be too much for any person to handle. I try to really listen to people who are having troubles though most times it drains me both emotionally and physically. Without going into great detail, I have not had the easiest life though by the same token, I haven't had the hardest life either. I suffer from a complex version of Post Traumatic Stress Disorder however, it's nowhere as bad as it used to be. I treat it with medication and I generally know what I can or can't deal with. Ah, I'm really not sure what else to say here. Feel free to ask what you would like to know. Just note: I will not respond to weird questions or anything that doesn't make sense to me, sorry.

More About my Match

Don't mind who I communicate with as long as it's a reasonable person who can type with semi decent spelling skill. Honesty is good too. I'm not here to judge. Reasonable knowledge of english as I speak no other language.

I joined this site thinking I was ready to date but as it turns out, I'm not. Makes me too nervous and most times I feel that anything that might lead to a relationship will be more responsibility than I'm willing to deal with. To be frank, I don't want to change who I am and I don't want to feel obligated to anyone. So if you're looking to just make friends and nothing more, feel free to say hello!


English, Irish, Scottish, Russian, German, Chinese, Malaysian and Aboriginal. I think that covers them all. Not sure which are more dominant. I'd say they're fairly even.


Quit school yr 9, went from there to T.A.F.E to do Certificate II in Adult Ed, received a letter of recommendation. Did a short course on Financial Management. Looking at Psychology next.


I am a spiritual person but not New Age and nothing to do with any religion. I can be a little superstitious at times too.


I don't have a job, I'm a homemaker. I have worked in the past but other events in my life changed that. I did work for Macca's briefly, half a year at a wholesale bakery and 4 years for my father in lawn/garden care.

Posts made by Flame82

Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »