greentree12: Hi

My Details

More About Me

Hi iam a happy , healthy and content full time dad of two fantastic boys aged 11 and 12 , we are best friends and have a lot fun , laughter and adventures together , they are very mature for their age and are more than happy to share me .
I try to live a simple happy life , I've been everything from a widower to a poet so far and I'm still smiling and have plenty to share with someone.
Iam easy going , peaceful and think on life quite a lot . I try where possible to live as self supporting as possible too , although that doesn't mean I don't enjoy life's little luxuries too.
I do a lot of outdoor stuff , hiking ,camping, old style archery , rewilding projects , cooking , poetry , reading along with a whole lot of laughter and as much fun as life allows . I spend a lot of time out in nature in one way or another but like to settle down by the fire . Not so long back we travelled and lived in multiple countries teaching ethical living skills for 6 years before settling and putting roots down here in Mayo three years ago . I believe strongly in seeking happiness and contentment in all I do . I also practice those old values of integrity , honour and commitment and like to care for those close to me . I still practice those old values of integrity , honour and commitment and seek the same in return .
Life has been certainly been interesting so far and although it's been hard at times , I tend to see the positive in most things and know there is always something to learn.from life's challenges .
Iam very into sharing lifes ups and downs with someone special .caring and sharing life
Iam definitely not into cars ,football , fishing or bars , iam more a share life to the full with my kids and maybe, hopefully someone very special . Thanks

More About my Match

Someone kind , honest ,.commited., who.is ready and willing to share life , to chase happiness , maybe someone fit and active , someone who values their own health and happiness and would like to share this life with me.

Occupation

Retired counselor among other things , mostly working with kids , Iam now and for the last 12 years a full time dad ,and along the way and over the years ive also been teaching various aspects of et

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »