j9_k9: Dreaming of living in the countryside of France?

one of my paintings on the upper left
one of my paintings on the upper left
Like Me
Favorite Me

My Details

More About Me

American by birth, I am out of the ordinary in a good way..meaning I am an independent thinker and prone to be philosophic. I don't subscribe to a set of beliefs , I question the set of beliefs to which people subscribe. That said I am someone who tries to be good to my word, kind and fair in my treatment of others...in other words treating others as I would like to be treated. I like staying in shape and I enjoy doing yoga, weight training. pilates, hiking, jogging and a bit of mountain biking. I also prefer eating healthy so mostly veetarian and organic.This may be partly why I maintain a youthful look.

I love animals so I work for their cause, and have been trained as a veterinary assistant . In addition to one dog and two cats, I also have two horses that I rescued and for whom I created a refuge. Other passions include music especially blues/ R&B, oil painting, flower gardening, and the environment/nature.

I am warm, open and affectionate by nature , but I am very cautious when meeting and getting to know single men.,,meaning no jumping into romantic mode for me. I am trying to avoid getting romantically involved with someone who doesn't want the same thing as I do ..instead I want to keep myself available to meet someone who has the same dream as I do for the kind of life they want. For me the dream is to share with my partner a renovated old house in the French countryside with enough extra barn or other building space to create multiple studio/ workshops, so that each of us can have a space of our own for creating or just being in one's own individual space. I think this is essential for a successful modern couple. Also this dream house must have enough pasture land for a couple of horses and maybe a donkey.

More About my Match

My ideal match is someone who has done the work to recognize how we have been programmed to have certain beliefs and attitudes. I hope he can understand why the causes of justice and rights for women are an important part of our human evolution and the well being of the planet. I also hope that he loves animals and cares about their cause. It would help if he has a working understand of modern art...or at least an interest in learning. A tendance toward vegetarianism would be a plus.

Occupation

Before coming to France I was an Art professor in the USA. Now I am able to focus on my own artwork.

Posts made by j9_k9

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »