James_Blonde: Success is a measure of determination!

No Photo ManNo photo
Like Me
Favorite Me

My Details

More About Me

I like to be active when life allows it. I am in the process of exiting a no-love marriage and ready to be free to enjoy life once again. I am a big car enthusiast and have built cars from the ground up. I have built some very fast cars and designed/machined some custom parts to make those cars fast. I like racing cars and going to car shows.

I have a few project sports cars to include a Triumph Spitfire that I am completely rebuilding with lots of custom modifications.

I love natural beauty such as mountains, snow covered peaks and graduated colors through nearly the entire spectrum. I used to think I was a photographer and would like to find that place in my life once again and perhaps become the photographer that I once thought I was.

I love the cold and coming out of the cold to a warm fire in a log cabin. I love large windows so as to view the Northern lights when they are visible. I would rather snuggle under a warm blanket in the radiant heat of a wood fire and watch exotic fish in a large tank than watch useless TV. Don't get me wrong. I do like to watch TV at times for entertainment -but I am a minimalist when it comes to "screens". I don't like text messaging and especially when it is excessive. A screen should not be a near permanent attachment. I am definitely NOT a "gamer" and I pity those who are -as they have no lives beyond the screen and that is a pitiful existence!

I have mountain bikes that I want to start riding when I am free once again. I enjoy camping, fishing, hiking and experimenting with cooking sometimes. I am an active person who has been caged for far too long now and when I am entirely free in a new place -my life will be non-stop active adventure. Work has also been a "ball-&-chain" for me and I plan to get out my hack saw and free myself from all of my anchors -everywhere! I miss the days I had when I was single and enjoying life.

More about my Match

The ideal match for me would support and preferably join my fascination with cars -and a better person for me would be a woman who wants to participate, build, design and perhaps even race cars. Would prefer a woman with a very strong knowledge of car mechanics -but would be willing to teach if willing to learn.

My ideal match would have no fear of risk when gains are possible. She would be interested in building a new business and not just talk -only to get cold feet every time.

My ideal match would have ZERO interest in drugs, smoking pot, and being a tattooed freak. Most American women who are tattooed, pierced, smoke pot etc. do not have their heads on straight. Most are combative perhaps as a result of the drug usage. But I just don't need any of that garbage in my life. My ideal match is definitely NOT 420 friendly!

I do not know that I would ever be interested in sex with a woman again. Getting to that point always seems to involve too much complexity and road hazards. If I need that kind of gratification -I know what m**turbat is. Don't get me wrong because -if a woman seemed to be my ideal match and sex was a major need in her life -and if she desired me in that way -I am sure something would develop. I am not incapable of s*xual desire when it is mutual -but I would rather have a very close friend where if it didn't develop that it would never stop us from enjoying time together. Life is short and every moment needs to be explored and enjoyed to the fullest.

If there were to be a woman in my life -it would be more important to have someone to talk to and who likes to listen as much as talk. I am tired of doing all of the listening and never being heard. My ideal match would also not be interested in 24/7 arguing as a form of entertainment. I don't find it entertaining and would rather be alone than be with someone who lives for arguing.

Ethnicity

I am as white as it gets (despite a slight permanent tan hue) However -I have an ethnically diverse preference. Skin color doesn't define interesting qualities.

Education

Tried to get a degree requiring far more study time than what I had available (Materials Science Engineering) because of my fascination with exotic metals/composites. Eventually had to fold my hand.

Religion

Christian -but not active in any church. Could be swayed to attend. Church must not be one of those weird places of worship -and there are a lot of those out there -which has made me hesitant.

Occupation

Mechanical Designer. I design machines and mechanical parts.

Match Details

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »
 
We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience possible on our website. Read Our Privacy Policy Here