Merman1: Ocean lover.

Merman1 Photos
  • Merman1
  • Merman1
  • 2011
  • Merman1
Like Me
Favorite Me

My Details

More About Me

Its difficult for me to my describe my character, I can see contradictions in just about anything I say.
I am generally a quite person but can also be very outspoken, the larger the group the quiter I am.
I try to be laid back but can be difficult to deal with if you shake my cage.I am
I enjoy my own space, but also enjoy being on charter with lots of people/guests/friends.
I studied accounting and joined the corporate world, then in my mid thirties realised I had become a slave to the system, gave it all up and went sailing.
I love being on the ocean in the tropics, I spent 11 years in the Caribbean and will soon be sailing back there (mid 2019).
Routine kills me, I lived and worked in 4 cities in South Africa, and then lived and worked in a number of countries. I am a bit of a gypsey and have visted about 35 countries.
I am not religous, my karma rules me. I try to be humble, I am extremely honest and loyal, especially to my partner.
I have no time for dishonest, violent, sexist, racist or egostical people.
I do not treat women as sex objects so I do not flirt or get forward with them, I treat then as an equal.
I used to drink a lot, I went to rehab in 2007 and now I go for weeks/months/years without drinking, when I do I try to do it in moderation. I have smoked marijuana almost daily since I was a teenager.
I love being in nature and I love animals.

More about my Match

If you like the sun, sailing, surfing, snorkeling,scuba diving and smoking (ganja) I would think you were made in heaven.
You want to live on a boat as I plan to live on a boat for at least the next 5 years, this may sound like fun but it can also be difficult.
You need to be a little brave, being in the middle of the ocean in a large storm is scarey (I have lost 3 friends in 2 accidents).
You can live without civilisation, it could be months that you do not see a decent shop/supermarket, the nearest mall/cinema may be hundreds of miles away.
You need to like animals as I have three dogs.

Ethnicity

Caucasian

Education

Post Graduate - Accounting

Religion

Not religious. Raised as a christian. I cannot believe the bible it has stories of men living in whales. There is more chance of of me believing in Alice in Wonderland, she only lived in a tree.

Occupation

I work in the sailing industry, normally doing charter work, will also do deliveries or maintance of yachts, or whatever it takes.

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »
smiley963: "Shout!!!"(meet us in the forums)
 
We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience possible on our website. Read Our Privacy Policy Here