niah9

Happy in my own skin...
  • 69 yr-old woman seeking man, 55-75
  • Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand, Australia/Oceania
  • 50 mins ago
  • 5' 8"  (173 cm)
  • Curvy
  • Silver/White
  • Blue
  • White/Caucasian
  • Masters Degree
  • Christian/Other
  • Retired
  • ---
  • Never
  • Never
  • Divorced
  • No
  • No, and seeking same
  • Leo Leo

Match Details

  • Man | 55-75 yrs
  • Anywhere
  • Friends/Hang Out
  • 5' 8"  (173 cm) to 6' 4"  (193 cm)
  • Never
  • Occasionally
  • Divorced
  • Yes, they live with me sometimes
  • No, but love my grand kids

More About Me

Requesting personal email/phone number ...u will be blocked .. I'm friendly, just show caution with those who get pushy with requests for personal contact.
I love animals and people, but after a lifetime of teaching dance as well as competing I know how precious spending time with someone special can be.

I enjoy social history but joined here for poetry and enjoy meeting people from all walks of life.
My life was dance, from childhood but I have a variety of hobbies.
.
Raised in London/Kent I've lived in NZ for 40+ years.
.
After 10 years qualified in writing after a life in dance and the arts, I'm enjoying the change in pace.

Poets are usually born romantic, but I do not see the world through rose coloured spec.
I have lived in the city...like London and isolation in the Far North NZ.


Getting to know anyone from messages, has to be impossible, but over time one can develop a clearer picture of character and the real person, so patience is a must.

. ..Take the girl out the city... mature lady now, whether London UK or in NZ, you'll never take the city out the girl/woman...it hovers, but as I love nature, peace, the ocean and animals, rural life is my choice...
Owned several Great Danes over 20 years and they remain my favourite dog breed, but know dogs restrict lifestyle, so whilst I am alone, I have just one cat.
During the 1990's fostering 200 pups for the SPCA in one year, so would never share time with someone who isn't an animal lover.

More about my Match

Someone who wants a comfortable lifestyle and treats a woman as an equal, though respect is earned and money doesn't buy happiness...I believe I am past raising another couples children or acting as a housekeeper....
I am retired, thankfully don't look my age...but have days when I feel it......and am truthful about my limitations.......but age gives us experience......whether that is good or bad depends on the person.....

Ethnicity

British born living in New Zealand

Education

Focused on dance qualification....both physically and academic until I became a mature student for a degree in written English......8 papers/subjects in Applied writing.......

Occupation

retiree who writes......career dancer /teacher/judge.......lover of the arts...history....nature.....pets .....craft......music....

Similar Members

ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »
Stuckinarizona: "Bitcoin"(meet us in the blogs)