Pecoman: Lonely widower seeking female companionship for days out and socialising.

Day out in Brantome
Day out in Brantome
Like Me
Favorite Me

My Details

More About Me

I am a retired Army officer, I moved out to France in 2009 with my second wife whom I lost to cancer three years ago. I need to get out more and go for walks and visit some of the wonderful things that France has to offer but I would prefer to do so with a pleasant female companion. I read crime, action and historical novels and I enjoy TV series in the same vogue. My main hobby is my model railway but i am not a geek and I do not talk about my train all the time. I like classical music (if it has a tune), musicals and folk/country music. I think I am considerate and kind with a good sense of humour and I miss having someone to talk to and go and enjoy places with. I like cats rather than dogs although I don't have any cats at the moment.

More about my Match

I am looking for a lady friend with whom I can relax, talk about anything and be happy just to go out for short trips and enjoy each other's company. It would be better if she lived in the North of the Dordogne or South Charente so we could see each other easily and often. She must have a sense of humour, be a non smoker, like the simple things in life like reading, watching 'good' TV programmes (not soaps), and not always wanting to go out for expensive meals or holidays. I have a small but comfortable pension but I hate arguing about money, and I would want to go Dutch on our outings.

Occupation

I was an Army officer for 25 years working as an accountant then I trained as a programmer and systems designer and became an IT specialist. After retiring from the Army I became an Administration and Budget Manager as a Civil Servant again with the

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »
scarwolve: "puzzle me together"(meet us in the puzzles)