pjcvreis - Just a old and quiet man

My Details

  • I am
    60 yr-old man seeking woman, 23-56
  • Located in
    Alcochete, Setubal, Portugal, Western Europe
  • Last online
    Oct 16
  • Height
    5' 9"  (175 cm)
  • Body Type
    Slim/Slender
  • Hair Color
    Dark Brown
  • Eye Color
    Brown
  • Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian
  • Education
    Some College
  • Religion
    Christian/Catholic
  • Occupation
    Publishing / Print Media
  • Income
    Less than $25,000
  • Smokes
    Never
  • Drinks
    Occasionally
  • Marital Status
    Divorced
  • Has kids
    Yes, they don't live with me
  • Wants kids
    No, been there-done that
  • Sign
    Virgo Virgo

Match Details

  • Seeking
    Woman | 23-56 yrs
  • Located in
    Portugal
  • For
    Marriage
  • Wants kids
    No, but welcome yours

More About Me

Freelance journalist and writer, twice married, twice divorced, I lived in Asia (Macao, China) for 24 years. Have two sons (32 and 23 years old) and like to read, watch a good movie, have a nice meal with a good red wine, walk in the beach with a good company or just sit down at a bar and contemplate the sunset over the riverside, in Alcochete, where I live. Disco and dancing was fine, but a couple of years ago. Not now.

I also like to sit on the sofa, on a cold winter day, with a blanket and somebody at my side, to watch some good movies, documentaries and TV series. I spend a lot of time at my laptop, as it is my main working instrument. I'm very attached to my family (sister, brother-in-law, nephews and mother) who live near by and I see them almost every day.

I trained boxing and Muay Thay for more than 12 years. Nowadays, I still exercise but in a more soft way (some jogging and some gym sessions).

More about my Match

Just a quiet lady who wants to share with me the remaining years we have to live, in peace and harmony. Loyalty and dedication to each other are very important, in a relationship.

Ethnicity

Just a "regular" European, descending from the many peoples that lived in Iberia

Education

I spend a year and a half at Law Faculty in Lisbon University but dropped out and got no degree. I've been working as a journalist for 31 years. Had editorial responsibilities in several Media were I worked (Rádio Renascença, A Capital, O Independent

Religion

I don't go to church every Sunday. But everyday I do what my father taught me, when I was a child, as a basic ethical, moral and religious principle: "Never do to others what you don't like they do to you":

Occupation

I'm a freelance journalist and translator. I also do some copy-desk work and I am a writer (just published my first thriller on 2015)

Similar Members

ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »