Sahlene: Old fashioned hopeless romantic, looking for a nice lady to treat like a Queen

Sahlene Photos

My Details

More About Me

60 years young, with the heart and soul and appearance of someone alt younger.
I have always been looking abroad for love, after working and living abroad for 11 years, and hosting international students.
This search never worked because of distance problems, so now looking for a nice lady closer to home.
I am not rich. I am not a house owner. I used to be, but was forced to sell a house after a break-up in a long term relationship, so I could move abroad. Back in Birmingham for 10 years now, and for 8 years I was renting a 3 bedroom house and hosting international female students, mainly from Slovakia, Czech Republic and Estonia. I am still best friends with all the students, as well as their parents, and before lockdown I was lucky to visit them in their own homes in their own countries. The threat of Brexit (yes 3 more than 2 years ago) meant that many students were not coming to UK, and then the landlord wanted the house back so he could sell it.
So for the last 2 years I have been in a house share with friends, but looking to find something new next Spring, hopefully with a new lady.
I am not looking for anyone wealthy. I get by. I work full time and I have my own car. I can pay my share whenever it is needed.
I have read some horror stories on peoples' profiles about scammers and bad man. I can assure you that this is not me. I am just a nice gentle guy looking for a nice gentle lady.

More About my Match

Difficult to describe an ideal match. No two humans are the same. We are all incredible and individual.
People use the word (compatible) but I am not sure if it exists. People can "become" compatible, some sooner than others.
I would like my match to be romantic (maybe we have both been hurt in the past) and we can find new good times.
I like to travel (well, used to before lockdown) 3 holidays cancelled so far, as I guess many people have.
I hope my match would like many types of travel, from city breaks, seaside breaks (abroad or in UK) and maybe even skiing, as it is one of my favourite things.
It would be nice if my match loved the simple romantic things, like holding hands and having a cuddle in public, walking along the beach at night looking at the stars in the sky, enjoying a drink in a lovely country pub (beer garden in the summer, or open fire in the winter).
I like to cook, especially if followed up with a romantic movie and a bottle of wine. I have almost forgotten how good this feels.
So it would be just great to hear from you.

Occupation

I have worked at Sainsbury's full time for 10 years, after returning from Spain.

Match Details

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »