Shaskaleen: In Spain on the toss of a coin.

July 2017
July 2017
  • July 2017
  • Mlaga 2016
  • Mlaga 2016
  • Sierra de las Nieves January 2021
  • australia june 2017
  • ireland 2016
  • El Chamizo 2017
  • Oct 2015
Like Me
Favorite Me

My Details

More About Me

So, I've been in Spain for more than 30yrs on the toss of a coin. Australia lost out until 2017 when I finally went to pay a visit. I grew up on the outskirts of an Irish fishing town, hence my love of boats, ports, fishing and being at sea. A philosophy and sociology graduate - still ongoing ..Have you figured anything out yet? Tell me about it - I'm listening.
Widowed young, one son (31), an independent working mathematician. I'm a mellowed feminist, strong enough to be vulnerable, fairly fearless physically and mentally. Practical and decisive (once i've done my research, of course). I try to keep an open mind and listen well but i follow no gurus. I cry easily at movies, leave the cinema looking a mess and feeling a bit exposed when the lights come on! Shopping isn't really my thing. I find myself at a stage of life where I'm working towards downsizing, decluttering and simplifying. Having said that, it can be hard to resist a bargain at times. I'm quite adventurous and passionate about travel. I'm a budget traveller, I enjoy the research and planning prior to a trip, and then the trip itself. I believe that travel broadens the mind, and for me it's a win/win experience - the excitement of discovering new places and meeting new people, and the joy of returning home to beloved faces and familiar spaces. Sometimes I travel solo and sometimes with friends.
I like to climb a mountain every now and then in company, the challenge of going up, reaching the top, that sense of achievement, the views, getting high on nature..my style of meditation. My latest passion is rowing, which I took up in 2014. I love it because it happens in a boat (hey, big turn on for me), I'm exercising my body, and I'm part of a team. i never thought I'd be climbing podiums and receiving medals in my fifties, but that's part of the beauty of life:- you never know what's around the corner..Who knows, maybe you'll be around my corner!!

More About my Match

Someone empathetic, capable of building trust through sharing, with a view to creating a friendship of mutual respect and admiration; who values health and fitness; and is not substance dependent; who likes travelling; who is fairly even-tempered; and who understands that ultimately, they are responsible for their own happiness.

Occupation

I'm semi-retired, have worked as a teacher and translater/interpreter.

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »