Skeetman: Seeking younger lady for marriage and family

My Details

More About Me

Hi. I'm a long-time widower and raised my daughter by myself since she was an infant. She's now a teacher and living on her own. I've spent a lot of time in the Air Force, where I was a medical officer and wing executive officer. I'm looking to find a long-term relationship, have kids, grow old together, and have some positive memories along the way! I'm tall & slender and am in shape. I have a Ph.D., but don't let that stop you from expressing interest...I'm pretty low-key and can relate to wide range of people! About me: ...well, I'm probably a mosaic of contrasts...I can be incredibly flexible and accommodating , but yet, am a task-master; I enjoy eating at dives, but am entirely comfortable in the most expensive of restaurants; I'm laid back, but can bring a level of intensity when needed or required; I have an eclectic taste in music from classical to hard rock to jazz to new age; and I'm very technically-savvy, but like to read traditional books that I can hold in my hand and manually turn the pages. My hobbies: skeet shooting, gardening, and smoking meat, vegetables, and fruit on the grill. I enjoy attending the symphony once a month and would like to meet someone who would enjoy things like that, as well. I'm also an avid scuba diver and I have two rules: 1) I only dive in warm water and 2) I only go to a destination once, so, I have a passport full of various Caribbean destinations.

More About my Match

What I'm looking for: well, that's really hard to describe...I'll know her when I meet her...LOL...I want someone who's down-to-earth, is comfortable dressing in jeans and a t-shirt and can be comfortable in an evening gown attending a fancy event...someone with similar values and beliefs (sort of birds of a feather flock together sort of thing), someone who's health conscious, but not a health-freak...someone who likes quiet down time, having intimate conversations, or going out to eat just to do something different. I moved from a very small military base and am getting settled-in a larger city. If you'd like to know anything, just ask.


I'm a typical American in that I can trace my ancestors back to the American Civil War, but no farther. My last name is from English roots, but I would think I have a bit of Irish somewhere in there.


I have a Ph.D. from The University of Texas at Austin. I also have a Master's and a Bachelor's from Texas universities.


I grew up Baptist, attended many Methodist churches over the years, and am now a fan of non-denominational churches.


I'd be glad to share more in a private setting, once we get to know each other better. I work for the U.S. government, I'll just say that. Please feel free to drop me a note and once we get to know

Match Details

Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »