STELLARWOMAN57: A Real Deal looking for the Real Deal

No Photo WomanNo photo
Like Me
Favorite Me

My Details

More About Me

I am a sociable and friendly person who enjoys music, dancing, clubs, cafes and the beach. I enjoy barbeques, swimming, boating and walking. I am more into the relaxed way of life, and enjoy the casual style of socialising. Cabins and camping rather than hotels or motels. Clubs and pubs, cafes and (outdoor) concerts rather than fancy restaurants and nightclubs. Steak and chips with a glass of house wine rather than an expensive meal. I love reading, crosswords and hand crafts, and I enjoy poking around markets, etc. I only watch certain TV programmes, and while I enjoy stock cars, sprint boats and don't mind fishing, I am definitely not into classic sport (football, golf, racing and cricket for example, OR 'TV and other electronic media addiction'). So I am looking for a man with these interests in moderation.
The things that matter to me in life more than anything are cherishing my partner and family, friends and pets. Also socialising, down time at home, music and dancing, camping holidays, family occasions and being able to pay the bills! I am a cuddly hazel eyed blonde (who would love to be svelte) and my nature, looks and style are girlish and youthful. I like to dress comfortably at home, but dress up to go out for a meal or a drink. I am a non smoker and social drinker. I like to get tiddly, but definitely not drunk! I'm a woman who likes to express affection freely physically and verbally, and loves to receive it in return. A careful, cool, reserved and unaffectionate man is not for me.
I believe in being kind, honest and monogamous, and respectful of your partner's feelings and needs, and inclusive of the partner's friends and family (and pets).

More About my Match

I am looking for a type of man who is a bit of a home body, but who also likes to go out and socialise. He MUST like music and dancing! I would prefer a man with a laid back, peaceful nature to balance my excitability! The ability to relax when not at work is a big plus, as is someone who can enjoy both a searching 'meaning of life' conversation and a good laugh!
A 'family and friends' tolerant man is also on my list. Preferably with family and friends (and pets) of his own so we can mix them all together and enjoy them, either out or at home. A man who accepts, and preferably loves animals is very important, as I have two cats and a dog, and they are an integral part of my life. I will always keep pets.
Honesty kindness and monogamy are essential in a partner of mine, as I am no pushover, and am unwilling to accept less. A social drinker who can handle his drink is fine, a boozer or a smoker is not. I am looking for a man who is working, and with a good work ethic, but definitely NOT a workaholic,(been there, done that) I believe in working to live, not living to work. Good boundaries between work and home life are essential! As is the willingness to share household responsibilities fairly.
I admire a man who is clean,neat and tidy, and cares about his appearance. He doesn't need to be the height of fashion, but a man who likes to dress up to go out, and is not slovenly at home. Last, but not least, I need a man who is willing and able to participate equally in a relationship, and is not afraid of love, and in showing and receiving it. I expect to be a central part of a man's life, and in return my partner will be loved and appreciated.

Occupation

Caregiving, not working at present, just moved areas, but looking for work.

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »