Lonely, retired senior seeking a girlfriend / possible life partner.
  • 72 yr-old man seeking woman, 45-69
  • Clark Mills, New York, USA
  • Aug 12
  • 5' 11"  (180 cm)
  • Average
  • Gray
  • Green
  • White/Caucasian
  • Bachelors Degree
  • Christian/Other
  • Retired
  • ---
  • Never
  • Rarely
  • Separated
  • Yes, they don't live with me
  • Not Sure
  • Sagittarius Sagittarius

Match Details

  • Woman | 45-69 yrs
  • Activity Partner

More About Me

I'm a retired senior, with a great sense of humor, am honest, love to have fun, and meet new people; I also enjoy quiet times, good conversation, and intimacy. Interests include music, travel, photography, nature, and fishing. I own my house and live alone, with two cats. I would like to meet someone for dating, friendship, or activities partner-type relationship; eventually, I would like to find a caring and loving companion to share my life, in a long-term relationship. I take religion seriously, and attend Methodist services weekly (grew up Catholic). I've been separated for nearly a year, now, and have pretty much become self-sufficient; going out to movies, concerts, shows and for meals, however, would be much more enjoyable when shared with someone special. I also love kids (mine are grown adults, now), so don't feel like that might be an impediment to the beginning of a relationship. I've been a non-smoker for 24 years, now, and seldom partake of alcoholic beverages (except for 'Irish Cream,' during the Christmas holiday season).

More about my Match

I'm looking for a female companion / partner (ages 45 - 69) with similar interests, to provide what's been lacking in my life . . . . friendship, understanding, closeness, and romance. A good sense of humor is a must, since I tend to look for humor in almost any situation--except the most serious. Laughter beats crying, any day; it's also God's answer to depression. Would like my ideal match to be a good conversationalist, and a non-smoker--but a social drinker would be acceptable.


I retired from the U.S. Air Force in 1991, following 24 years of service. I then returned to college and earned a Bachelor's Degree in Sociology; worked in the Human Services field as a Substance Abuse Counselor, and Supportive Case Manager, until c

Similar Members

ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »