timwaiting: According to women other than my mother, I'm one of those rare and often thought mythical nice guys.

My Details

More About Me

Growing up I was intrigued by tales of chivalrous knights risking all to rescue a "damsel in distress." I realize today's ladies can usually deal with distress quite well on their own. But I do believe there is still as place for a type of chivalry in today's world,...it might be more accurately as respect and support, which can be applied universally.
I admit, I am a bit introverted and somewhat of a homebody, although the pandemic enforced isolation has worn down the second one. I like to go out occasionally, but I will never be the party all the time type. Everybody needs their alone time; part of mine is used perusing a part time endeavor as a, this part throws some people, horror fiction writer. My little claim to fame is that I've had stories published in a number of "small press" publications. I am an overall fan of horror in all forms of entertainment, especially the old black and white films. My apartment is appropriately decorated. My line is, the stories I write may be scary but I'm not, I've been told I don't look like a horror person.
I try to keep an open mind, make honesty my only policy, lean left politically and have a few kinks in my personality....who doesn't.

More about my Match

LOOKING FOR LADIES IN MY GENERAL AREA. LONG DISTANCE HAS NOT BEEN KIND.THANK YOU FOR UNDERSTANDING.

I admitted I'm a horror fan, is it much too to hope to find a lady who likes fright films, and admits to it. (If you watch Svengoolie on MeTv Saturday nights, I think we're a match.) I'm okay with younger or older, you decide if you are. A nice physical appearance, sure, but you are who you are. Liberal rather than conservative, open minded and non judgemental, be willing to try something new, in a number of areas. Be honest, non extreme, and agree that we won't try to change each other. Non smoker (of anything), no heavy alcohol intake or other than prescription drugs.

Ethnicity

My family background is Irish and French Canadian.

Education

Anyone heard of Grinnell College in Iowa? I major in English.

Religion

I follow my conscience, which is motivated by a number of influences. I was raised Roman Catholic, I have my own mish mash of beliefs these days.

Occupation

I am a receptionist, answer phones mainly at the moment (working from home with a laptop switchboard.) When in the office, deal with mail, incoming and outgoing, greet visitors, and back up the admin team. I work at a local branch office of an envir

Match Details

Tags

Posts made by timwaiting

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »