jklmp: retired teacher

jklmp Photos
  • jklmp
  • jklmp
  • jklmp
  • jklmp
Like Me
Favorite Me

My Details

More About Me

I live in the town of Canwood. I still enjoy travelling and do drive often to the city. I have 4 kids. Three of them live far away and one that lives in Saskatchewan. They are all independent. I read a lot of non fiction books and even joined the library board. I was a PE teacher but do not watch spectator sports except for the occasional final if it suits me.. I really enjoy downhill skiing. I do go cross country skiing behind my place. In the summer I like to go fishing and I take walks. I watch many documentaries on my computer. I gave up on TV(because of the commercials) but will watch movies and sitcoms on my projector screen. I converted my garage to a wood working shop for a hobby. I trying to do some gardening and also keep the perennials alive. I am trying to write a small book about my life( so the 2 grandchildren would know me ). I like selling stuff on Kijiji so that my place does not get overrun by stuff! I am kind of a handyman and will try to do things myself if I can.

More About my Match

Someone that is in reasonable shape to perhaps go fishing and skiing or learn how to ski. I would like someone who has a positive attitude towards life. Interest in philosophizing, taking walks, going to some events, concerts, plays etc would be welcomed. I would enjoy talking to someone who is positive about life and grateful for what life has to offer.

Occupation

retired teacher. Taught PE, history and industrial arts.

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »