mfries30: I'm looking for a respectful and trustworthy woman who won't judge or play games

mfries30
Like Me
Favorite Me

My Details

More About Me

I've been single for over 2 years but recently ended a 5 month long relationship with a 49 yr old woman. I was in love with her but she wasn't for me. I'd really would like a woman in my life to be friends first. Someone that can be in my circle and we can talk about anything with an open mind. I treat people how they treat me and I don't settle for less. It's so hard to trust anyone anymore especially when you wanna be that good person and then you get disrespected, and lied too. I work during the week so I normally have weekends off. I do love going out to have fun when I can afford to ie, bars, fishing, camping, hunting, bicycling, walking. Also enjoy watching TV shows and movies and playing some computer games. I tend to be a private person because once you're betrayed so much it ruins alot. I won't lie or cheat someone, but I won't share everything about me until we know each other and I'm comfortable with that. I am bold and a take charge person though. People that are intimidated will say I am bossy, pushy and controlling. I just know what I want and life is too short for games and I will totally know that in my gut. I also love being very romantic and touchy and cuddly. Intimacy is important to me when I find the right person, but I'm so done with the hurting and putting my heart out there. I've got to see who is worthy of my niceness and caring. I'm done wasting myself on the wrong people.

More About my Match

My ideal match would be someone who is open and knows what they want and wants to have common interests or develop new ones together. A woman who can actually show how they love a man and show how they respect who they love and trust. Health is important to me and my match would have a drive to want to be in shape and active. Height weight proportionate and good hygiene. I like a woman who I am attracted to to look physically beautiful and be okay with doing her nails and make up at times. Not so much that she's insecure and can't leave the house without her face, but you know what I mean. If you like playing video games or going to amusement parks or fairs and getting out and being social then that is totally a plus. I'd prefer to be with a woman who doesn't have kids but that's tough plus if you have raised a family then you obviously have stress management experience lol. I'm not totally against it, but hey I'm also looking for friends first anyway :). Communication means alot when trusting and getting to know someone. You can't know someone or work out problems if you can't communicate and work on them together. I'm no saint either and I have my dark moments also. I need a friend first who can be there for me and I can be there for her also. My guy friends can do this so I'm bound to find a woman that can also, right? I'm independent and rent my own upstairs studio and have a truck and I'm comfortable with that. My ideal match would also have their own place and be comfortable living separate unless it really turns into something special. It's important that my match has her own life and identity and doesn't feel like she is giving up everything to make a friendship/relationship work.

Occupation

I'm currently in the pest control business for 5 months now and I love being outside and driving to my appointments.

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »