travellingsoul: Travelling gladly

travellingsoul
Like Me
Favorite Me

My Details

More About Me

I like being original and don't care for banal cliches. I enjoy anything which has been tastefully & intelligently composed. I'm happy sitting with the guitar or at the piano and simply playing. I enjoy the outdoors & enjoy keeping up to date with the world around me. I love games & enjoy chess & scrabble & several of their mutant versions. I love walking in the hills & in the bush - though I suspect I've lost my fitness for ice-covered peaks. Nevertheless I love walking on ridges in the clouds and watching the moisture (just like raindrops which are not dropping) just hanging suspended in the air and being blown from side to side by the winds. I enjoy being thoroughly drenched by the clean moisture up there in the clouds.

I exercise only when I feel like it which is probably often enough as I can vary my diet very quickly to conform to my activity. I'm a pretty good cook too and have a preference for sourcing food from first principles rather than from packets and bottles & other containers.

Growing up in childhood while travelling from country to country brought several unique baskets of risks to manage and live through. Familiarity with different philosophies in different places has given me a good education and I appreciate different world views. I enjoy interacting with different people, appreciate intelligent dialogue and have a laid-back approach to life. And I use my education in my daily life and lifestyle choices.

I have an 11 year old son whose care I share with his mother; I see the little guy frequently and remain fully committed to his parenting order so I often work long hours to enable me to take the necessary time off to be with him. I also have an adult daughter who lives in Melbourne.

Being on my own, I would like female company for various activities & outings as good friendships are formed. It would be great to enjoy good female company where we both enjoy taking pleasure in everything we do.

More about my Match

Would you enjoy great relaxing company? It would be neat if you see the fun and the beauty in life? And laugh with it. Do you treat others as you want to be treated yourself?

You would have a sense of humour and might enjoy a movie, play or dinner every now and then. With a possible preference for the zany and off-the-wall as opposed to high culture. And of course a love for the outdoors.

If you think you might enjoy talking to me online and perhaps meeting to continue talking during a walk or a cup of something, do send me a message. I think personality is best revealed, compatibility best understood and mutually harmonious dialogue best established at face-to-face interaction.

I'm pretty busy and not online often but do try to check messages weekly and will try and reply within a week or two.

Finally, thank you for reading my profile. And have a great year.

Ethnicity

Tamil

Education

Chartered Accountant Australia & NZ. Completed BCA & BSc at Victoria University. Started but did not complete BE (Civil) at Canterbury and LLB at Victoria.

Occupation

Chartered accountant

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »
Modern_Fairy: "ah sure go on..."(meet us in the quizzes)
 
We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience possible on our website. Read Our Privacy Policy Here