David Helpling & Jon jenkins: Treasure

David Helpling & Jon jenkins Treasure Music
by David Helpling & Jon jenkins

Music Comments & Discussion

David and Jon indeed created a real 'Treasure' with this album! The music is quite moving and very beautiful! When I heard the track entitled 'Grand Collision' my jaw hit the floor and stayed there! If you're a fan of New Age Music, you'll really find this CD quite a 'treasure!' Enjoy! :)
Post Comment - Let others know what you think about this Music

About this Music

On Treasure, David Helpling and Jon Jenkins create a synthetic 7th heaven where the muses of Patrick O'Hearn, Steve Roach and Lanterna play. The 10 tracks on this CD run from the emotionally charged and heroic, to spiritually nuanced and serene. Melodic ambient music with spacey themes and lush electro-tribal beats. The lead lines are mostly delicate, understated structures that often sit deep within the overall textural swells - sometimes they are fully absent, washes and harmonious drones taking the lead - but there are also passages of delirious beauty, luscious, cascading melody and moments of heart stirring emotion. Ranging from dreamy grandeur and soaring rapture to gentle quietude and introspective subtlety Treasure has an organic soul within an electronic body. The key to this music is in its sonorous depth. Deep expressive tones provide space for reflection and expose a listener to the CD's poignant themes. Reverberant piano notes slowly dance above warm electronic harmonies as steely echo guitar plays against icy synth dots. Sultry percussion supports suggestive melodies while slow basslines advance in measured force. Helpling and Jenkins invent these gently humming atmospheres out of a shared spatial understanding. Treasure has emerged from within the inscrutable vastness of sound where these two creative streams meet. Treasure isn't something you discover, following the map to where X marks the spot. Instead, it's an album you'll cherish like a treasure, a secret, personal gift of lush, sonic immersion that carries a message from another world. TRACK LISTING 1. Grand Collision (5:38) 2. Treasure (6:00) 3. The Knowing (7:03) 4. Beyond Words (3:34) 5. Into The Deep (5:34) 6. Not A Soul, Not A Sound (10:30) 7. The Frozen Channel (5:50) 8. Now More Than Ever (9:45) 9. This Day Forward (6:48) 10. The First Goodbye (6:41)

Report Abuse for this page, if inappropiate

Stats for this Music

by raytheon1 (9 Music)
Aug 25, 2012
1 Fans
Last Viewed: Dec 13

Add to Your Profile

Share this Music

We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience possible on our website. Read Our Privacy Policy Here