Hi, how are you?
  • 58 yr-old man seeking woman, 40-50
  • Barranquilla, Atlantico, Colombia, South America
  • Oct 29
  • 5' 11"  (180 cm)
  • Average
  • Salt & Pepper
  • Hazel
  • White/Caucasian
  • Some College
  • Spiritual but not religious
  • Teacher/Professor
  • ---
  • Never
  • Rarely
  • Married
  • Yes, they don't live with me
  • No, but welcome yours
  • Scorpio Scorpio

Match Details

  • Woman | 40-50 yrs
  • Colombia
  • Marriage
  • 3' 0"  (91 cm) to 5' 8"  (173 cm)
  • Skinny, Slim/Slender, Fit/Athletic, Toned & Firm, Muscular, Ripped, Modelesque, Average, Proportional
  • Christian/Catholic, Christian/Protestant, Christian/Other, Non-religious, Spiritual but not religious
  • Never
  • Never, Rarely, Occasionally, Socially, Gave it up
  • Never Married, Divorced, Widowed
  • No | Yes, they live with me sometimes | Yes, they don't live with me | Yes, they are far away | Yes, they are over 18
  • No Way | Not Sure | Probably Not | No, and seeking same | No, but welcome yours | No, been there, done that | No, but love my grand kids

More About Me

Yes, my profile shows I am married, but the question you should ask is not Why are you on a dating site? The question you should ask is Are you happy? And the answer is No. Here's why: Last September I got married so I could get my visa converted to legal resident status. That has not happened. And now I am working with a business to get my visa converted to a work visa, which I can then get converted to a resident visa. As for the marriage, as soon as I get confirmation of my work visa acceptance, in the next month or two, I will tell her we are finished, and get the civi union marriage canceled. This woman is nice for a friend, but not the person I want to spend the rest of my life with.

Now, a bit about me:
I am an outdoors guy - hiking, jogging, walking, camping, workout, offroading. Am physically fit and in excellent health, I am drug free, disease free, not a drinker or smoker. I live a healthy lifestyle. I'm also a musician, I play saxophone, guitar, bass. I am honest, trusting and trustworthy, a hard worker. In the past, in the USA, I worked in IT as a computer tech, a systems administrator, a computer operator. And in a retail store as the Merchandiser. I love just about any kind of music, and have been a member of several bands including 3 different Latin bands in the USA.

I currently live in Barranquilla Colombia, and am willing to relocate to another city in Colombia to live with the woman of my life.

I am learning Spanish just casually on a day to day basis, so at this time my level of Spanish is basic but improving. Problem is, I don't practice it much. I spend most of my time teaching English or working on my English learning web site.

Y, Vive usted en Barranquilla? Quieres aprender Inglés? Enseño Inglés conversacional. Yo soy de los EE.UU. pero vivo en B'quilla. Ponte en contacto conmigo si tiene alguna pregunta.

More about my Match

I am looking for a woman who is physically active, in good health, fun, and has a job. Not someone who is overweight, sits around all day doing nothing but watching TV.

You can find me on Facebook, just seach for Charles Wiegand, and also search for Chip's English Help.

You can read my website, it is my last name: wiegand.org

And you can find me on LinkedIn:


Plain white American gringo from German and Scottish ancestors.


Went through the Fitness Professional course to be a personal fitness trainer, though I am not certified.


I am a christian, not religious.


I teach English to private students and in businesses. At this time I have 10 students with time available for only 1 more. I am also building a website for peope to learn English online. It is almost half completed. When completed it will be both re

Similar Members

ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »