CMerlyn - Looking for you?

My Details

  • I am
    62 yr-old man seeking woman, 57-63
  • Located in
    Rohnert Park, California, USA
  • Last online
    14 hrs ago
  • Height
    5' 11"  (180 cm)
  • Body Type
    Slim/Slender
  • Hair Color
    Dark Blonde
  • Eye Color
    Gray
  • Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian
  • Education
    Some College
  • Religion
    Non-religious
  • Occupation
    Technical / Science / Engineering
  • Income
    $25,000 to $50,000
  • Smokes
    Never
  • Drinks
    Rarely
  • Marital Status
    Widowed
  • Has kids
    Yes, they live with me
  • Wants kids
    No, but welcome yours
  • Sign
    Virgo Virgo

Match Details

  • Seeking
    Woman | 57-63 yrs
  • Located
    Near Me
  • For
    Long-term Dating
  • Height
    3' 0"  (91 cm) to 5' 8"  (173 cm)
  • Body Type
    Skinny, Slim/Slender, Fit/Athletic, Muscular, Ripped, Modelesque, Average, Proportional, Curvy, Few extra pounds
  • Hair color
    Auburn, Red, Strawberry Blonde, Platinum Blonde, Blonde, Dark Blonde, Light Brown, Medium Brown, Dark Brown, Black
  • Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Native American, Pacific Islander, Mixed Race
  • Religion
    Atheist, Agnostic, Non-religious, Spiritual but not religious
  • Smokes
    Never
  • Drinks
    Never, Rarely
  • Marital Status
    Divorced, Widowed
  • Wants kids
    No Way | Probably Not | No, and seeking same | No, but welcome yours | No, been there, done that | No, but love my grand kids

More About Me

I have a strong family ethic, I came from a family of 5 kids and we are all still very close, although far apart geographically. I like families and enjoy being a part of one.
Humor is a part of my life. I consider myself whimsical and a bit eccentric at times. I enjoy playing with words, and I can usually see the humor inherent in life.
Music has been a major influence all my life. Playing, singing, writing, and sometimes performing. I grew up on Beatles and Beach Boys, with a healthy dose of classical and folk music. I have gone to the “opera in the park” in SF and really enjoyed it. Small venues are usually much more my thing.
Pets have been pretty much a constant in my life. I have a dog, my daughter has a cat. I have lived most of my life with one or the other. I can be just as happy without them, but I love them while they are here.

I’m really good at listening, talking, and understanding the people I care about. I know that sometimes just being there is what is needed, sometimes it’s not enough.
I am also a pretty good acoustic guitarist, singer and songwriter. I also make/bake candies, cookies, cakes, pies and other stuff, and they usually come out really good. I love my job. I work on computers at a nice community college. It’s a long commute, but it is a great place to work.
On movies; I tend towards action, drama, and documentaries: any James Bond movies, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Grass (1925 documentary, incredible), Mongol, Shackelton/South With Endurance, Independence Day, Alien, Star Wars, anything by Hitchcock, Rain Man, The Hogfather, Warren Miller, and lots more.
I am an omnivore, and enjoy many ethnic foods. I love Indian, Italian, German, Japanese, Mexican (home style), seafood, and probably lots more that I haven't tried yet.

More about my Match

I'm looking for a woman who loves kids, dogs, and most other critters. Hoping for a kind loving person who enjoys going out occasionally, enjoys small restaurants, live music, and local events. Should live relatively close to my area.

Education

Oracle Master of Database Administration, over 30 years working on and with computers.

Occupation

Lab Tech in the Science, Math and Nursing dept at a Junior College

Similar Members

ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »