Gregg228: Act my age

No Photo ManNo photo
Like Me
Favorite Me

My Details

More About Me

I am a non smoker (13 yrs free) Non drinker (6 yrs free). I work a lot and hang out at the house a lot. If you like to go out all the time I am probably not your guy unless having another half motivates me to get on the move. Keep reading. Going out to eat once in a while is about all I do and since I started working nights its hard to get around to doing even that. When I get back on first I will do more but for now I work weekends too and in a band and it just takes a lot my energy. I'm thinking if I put a little romance into my life it may change that. When I am on first shift I like to go out for a nice dinner once a week. A rock concert once in a blue moon is cool. I must admit I don't do much of anything but then again I don't have a girlfriend to do anything with I do play bass in a ministry band and play my guitar so if you sing or play an instrument then you have a foot in the door of my heart. On a nice spring or summer day events downtown look attractive to go to (but by myself? no). If I had a girlfriend I would like to do couple things like cards and the game pictionary with my younger neighbors (who are always inviting me over for dinner and trying to get me interested in dating lol) or other couple friends. I am not lazy, well not too lazy and always have a job but can get lazy when I am off. I am successful at my personal goals and always try to move forward and never backwards. It just seems like every time I read other people ads they are all into crazy activities that I have no time for. Maybe I am overthinking it but it scares me off. I've been single for a very long time and used to that but its time for change. Its time to love again <gulp>

More about my Match

I am looking for a non smoker and non drinker. If you have a drink every now and then I don't mind. If you smoke weed every now and then I don't mind but anything else I am not ok with. Especially opiates. I would love to meet a shy type person that plays guitar or piano or really any instrument and maybe sing. If you don't that is ok too but if you do that is great. A homebody is fine. I am. That doesn't mean we can't do things though. We just don't have to do things every week, week after week. Just because its Friday doesn't mean we have to go out. Its ok to relax at home on the weekend and enjoy each others company.

Occupation

I work, sleep, repeat for the most part. I drive a forklift in a warehouse.

Like
Favorite
Back to Top
ConnectingSingles does not do background checks and does not manually screen every profile.
To Report Abuse: If this profile or the behavior of the member is inappropriate, click here to Report Abuse »
Druidsmoon: "Honesty please."(meet us in the quizzes)
 
We use cookies to ensure that you have the best experience possible on our website. Read Our Privacy Policy Here